Chris Black – lead vocals, keys
Guy Johnston – guitar, vocals
Dan Marr – bass
Rhys Coombs – drums

Hailing from Buckinghamshire, Rhyn were initially formed by Chris Black (lead vocals, piano), Guy Johnston (guitar, vocals) and Dan Marr (bass). They played with a number of different short-lived drummers over the years, with Guy handling the drums duties for the band’s first demo. The line-up was completed in 2012 when old friend Rhys Coombs joined the ranks and cemented his place behind the kit.

The invigorated quartet soon set to work on new demos before commencing their first music video for ‘Finite Bodies’. The single helped to elevate the band to a fresh audience, and not long after the altrockers graced many larger London venues on a frequent basis throughout 2014 and into 2015. During the summer of 2015, Rhyn headed to Stakeout Studios to lay down six tracks with producer Jason Wilson (You Me At Six, Fightstar, We Are The Ocean). Their EP ‘Absence’ was released in February 2016.